Musica fingerless gloves


Well ….Christmas is over, and 2010 is almost done. I think I have accomplised a lot this year. I started off the year by concentrating on my craft, improving on some of my designs and got knee deep into the Horton High School Craft Fair. I took on the job of organizing the vendors, setting them up in spaces and had a ball. Met wonderful people and got my creative juices flowing again. This year I plan to occupy a space at the Craft Fair and I will soon be starting on my stash.

I have just finished a pair of fingerless gloves for my honey!. I saw the pattern online and it was made with fingerling yarn, so I adapted the pattern to be made with regular worsted yarn.

I had a blast making them and they were a bit late for Christmas but hey.. they are done and the new year isn’t here yet.. hehehehehe

I have had tons of compliments regarding these gloves and people asking me to make them but I think I will redo the pattern before I make another pair.  So if you are reading this blog, be patient I will have a couple pairs of these gloves listed soon enough.

So I am off to an early New Years party tonite with some wonderful friends, wonderful, fantastic food and lots of laughs and conversation

Happy New years to all! May 2011 be as good as 2010 for you and your family.

Leave a Reply

