Bird Feeders


Well I am off on a new venture. I spent days, no, weeks trying to find the right bird feeder. After looking at all that was out there on the internet I decided to make one for myself. After all.. *who is the crafter/artisan here after all*.. hehehe

I spent days, drawing, pricing supplies and I finally made a small feeder to see if it would work for me. From everything I have read, the small birds love YELLOW!!  go figure, who knew,, say what!!!!! I managed to find enough stuff around here to make the small feeder and now that I have hung it out I am convinced.. yup.. the birds either love the design or they are really hungry and don’t care what I put the seed into.

Here is my design, such as it is. I have some flaws in the first one but now I know exactly what I need to do to improve it.

             SWEET!   the flaw with this one is that it is too small.

I plan to make ones that are 18″ long and short ones that will be around 10″ long.

Here is another picture of my feeder beside one that I had bought online.

Come back again. As soon as I get all my supplies I will be making them and having them for sale on my site. You will be amazed at how many birds will come to your feeders!

One thought on “Bird Feeders

Leave a Reply

