Skacel Addi TURBO Knitting Needles


Ok I don’t get excited much but I found a new fibre shop this afternoon. Gaspereau Valley Fibres  just 10 minutes from my house. What a nice spot. Sheep grazing in the field, happy smiling faces in the shop when you walk in. I love the quaint, love the customer type shops!!!!

Anyway, I was on a mission to find a new pair of circular needles the past week, and OMG did I find a cadillac pair today.

These are the Skacel Addi Turbo Circular knitting needles, very soft cord with smooth transfer. Won’t snag. Sizes stamped on the cord (ingenious!!!) They say the yarn is supposed to slide easily (we will see when I test drive them tonite).  They have turbo finish brass tips, won’t rust, quiet and very fast!!   whoo hoo.. my fingers will be flying once again. I am actually getting excited about knitting alot again.

Anyway, here is the picture of the needles I bought today to make an adult sweater.

 

I will post pictures of the sweater as it progresses

Have a great weekend… off to knit!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I have tried the needles.. holy cow.. they are great, so smooth. I will never buy another type of needle.. ever!!!!!

These needles get an A+

Leave a Reply

